Child pages
  • Five ways of assigning users

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Section

3 Make a project a default project

 

Column

In the project admin (Manage -> Projects) a project can be marked as a default project. All users will be assigned to a default project, making it the perfect solution for "holiday" or "sick leave" registration.

The assignments that are created do no have a start or end date, nor max amount of hours or any role or rate.

All current users and any future users will be assigned.

Column
width320px

 

Section

4 Assign multiple users to a single project

 

Column

In the project admin (Manage -> Projects) you can also (un)assign users. Select an existing project, below the edit project panel there's a panel with Project assignments. This panel lists the currently assigned users to this project and also a "new assignments" button.

The "new assignments" panel is split it up in two lists, the list on the left with "All users" is the list of all available active users in eHour. From this list you can select multiple users, the selected users are listed on the right below the "Users to assign" title. To deselect a user, click on the name in the "Users to assign" section.

Select the users you want to assign, fill out the form and click "save". An individual assignment will be created per user with the properties specified in the form. Have a look at the image on the right of this text, for this selection 4 users will be assigned and each user is allowed to book 300 hours.

Column
width320px

Image Added